Your blog guide to NewcastleGateshead

Show Your Support for North East Bloggers in the UK Blog Awards

The UK Blog Awards are back, hurrah! I love this annual celebration of individual and company blogs, it’s an excellent way to unearth new blogs to follow and it gives a great platform for little sites like mine to be discovered by a wider audience!

At the moment we are in the midst of public voting and I’m proud to say that Life in Geordieland is listed in the Lifestyle category! Voting is easy, so if you’d like to show your support, simply click HERE and leave your name and email address (your vote would be the best Christmas pressie ever)! You’ll have to do it by Monday 19th December at10.00am, after that, the blogs with the most votes will be scrutinised by a panel of esteemed judges.

How fab would it be to get at least one of us North East bloggers in to the final?

It’s all very exciting, the UK Blog Awards is the country’s biggest and longest running programme to recognise influencer talent and the calibre of entries is extremely high! I’m realistic enough to know that the chances of making it to the final are slim, but as I said, one of the most fun things about being part of the process is to recognise the hard work and unique talent of all those nominated.

So, with that in mind, I’d like to introduce you to an amazing list of other bloggers from North East England who I’m sure would love your support too!

Me and Pixie from Fashion Voyeur who gets my vote in the Fashion and Beauty Category

 

Here I am with Nyomi from Nomipalony, she’s one of my favourite vloggers!

Pixie from Fashion Voyeur: blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/fashion-voyeur

Gemma from Missuswolf’s StoryLand: blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/missuswolf

Stephanie from Newcastle & Travel: blogawardsuk.co.uk/…/stephanie-fox-newcastle-travel

Nyomi from Nomipalony: blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/nomipalony

Laura from Elle Blonde: blogawardsuk.co.uk/…/Elle-Blonde-luxury-lifestyle

Sharon from Back To You Beauty: blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/back-you-beauty

Katie from Real World Runaway: blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba…/entries/real-world-runaway

Diane from Studio Nailz & Beauty: blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/studio-nailz-and-beauty

Victoria from The Book, The Film, The T-Shirt: blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/book-film-t-shirt

Katie from This Could Lead to Anywhere: blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/could-lead-anywhere

Lucy from Express North: blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/express-north-magazine

Catherine & Alan from Here Come the Hoopers: blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/here-come-hoopers

Mandy from Mandy Charlton Blog: blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/mandy-charlton-photographer-writer-blogger

Vanessa from Mother Hermit: blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/mother-hermit

Dawn from Book & Brew: blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/book-and-brew

Holly from Bisous Holly Olivia: blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/bisous-holly-olivia

Sophie from Team Tunnah Eventing: blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/team-tunnah-eventing

Laura from Skinny Kitchen Secrets: blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/skinny-kitchen-secrets

Ruth from Pretty Little Gym Addict: blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/pretty-little-gym-addict

Tasha from Hello Freckles: blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/hello-freckles

A cracking list, I’m sure you’ll agree, so use your votes wisely (you can vote once per category) and help get our North East bloggers the recognition they deserve! 

Oh, and in case you missed it, here’s my voting link again 😉 blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/life-geordieland

About Author

Rachel Kershaw

I’m a proud ambassador for all that’s great about Geordieland and love sharing the best of what NewcastleGateshead has to offer. I may not be a Geordie born and bred but I’ve lived here for a over a decade and am proud to call this fabulous region my home!

5 Comments

  1. Thanks for the shout out Rachel! Xx

  2. Just voted for you Rach, I always love your posts! It’s so lovely to see everyone supporting each other!

  3. Awwww thanks so much for including me and the lovely comments. We have the best blogging community in the North East and your post just shows that!! Thanks

  4. Thank you so much for mentioning my blog too. Much appreciated and good luck to everyone! I’m just over the moon I’m in the running too! You’s will all do fabulous I’m sure – I know I’ve voted for all the above in the list! 🙂 x

  5. And, of course, there’s Go Eat Do in the travel section. Here’s the link:
    http://blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/go-eat-do-0

Hi there, I'd love to read your comments!